The Board is responsible for the overall leadership and management of the Group.

The Board comprises four Executive Directors and five Non-executive Directors.

Dick Steele, the Non-executive Chairman, is responsible for leadership of the Board and ensuring its effectiveness in all aspects of its role. Angela Luger, the Senior Non-executive Director, supports the Non-executive Chairman in his role; acts as an intermediary for other Non-executive Directors when necessary and leads the Non-executive Directors in the oversight of the Chairman. The Board believes that there is good opportunity for shareholders to raise any concerns they may have with the Non-executive Chairman, the Senior Non-executive Director, the Chief Executive, the Group Finance Director, the other three Non-executive Directors or the Company Secretary.

The Board delegates day to day responsibility for managing the business to the Executive Directors and the senior management team. Mike Raybould, the Chief Executive, has executive responsibility for running the Group’s business and implementing Group strategy. To ensure suitably defined separation of the responsibilities of the Board and the running of the Group’s business, the Board has a formal schedule of matters reserved to it (available on the Company's website at The schedule is reviewed annually and updated when necessary to ensure its appropriateness.